OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Dearest Mummy and Papa,

Happy 35th Wedding Anniversary!

I love you both and I love who you are together.

 

I owe a lot to the pure love and commitment that you have worked so hard to show each other throughout your marriage. You both have sacrificed so many other pursuits in your commitment to each other and to family, and I am so grateful. Thank you for dedicating your time, your home, and your hearts to one another and for all the ways that marital bond blessed me and my brothers as children.

Thank you Papa, for the thoughtful gifts you gave us, the importance you placed on time spent with each other and teaching us the importance of Family. You showed us what it means to be together and cherish each other. You are the best!!! The Best Son, Best Husband, Best Father, Best Brother and The Best Grandfather!

 Thank you Mom for making our house a home, teaching your children with such dedication and persistence the value of  being a good-hearted person, Helping others who are in need..  . …. You showed us the value of GIVING and what it means to serve each other.

Thank you Mom for teaching us to listen to our father and obey him and reminding us what a wise and cool dad he really is by speaking fondly of him. You showed us what it means to Respect.

Thank you both for all your efforts to raise us, protect us, Love us, fill our home with the spirit, and shape us into kind, thoughtful individuals. For every family home evening, for every family day out, for our Sunday brunches , for our family gatherings, for our vacations and road trips, for every holiday and workday, Thank you for showing us what teamwork and Family mean.

Thank you for showing me what a happy marriage was so I could recognize and aim for it myself. Thank you for your example. Thank you for putting in the work and unselfishness that marriage takes.

I can’t help but imagine what life might be like 25 years from now. No one can know for certain but one thing I wish for is a family like the one that my Mom and Dad created. A family where you support each other no matter what, A family where you are there to celebrate in life’s most important events, A family that is ridiculously good-looking and sarcastic and a home that is always welcoming filled with people who you might not like all the time, but that you love always. A family that knows that we might not have it all together, but together we have it all!!

Mummy and Papa, Thank you, thank you for building a home and a family that makes it so fun to get together and so hard to say goodbye to. Thank you for raising me to be the woman I am; strong, faithful and determined. Thank you for supporting me in everything and anything i do.. You two are the best support system I could ever imagine.

   Love you to the moon and back forever ♥♥♥

Raw00871

Your Loving Family……:-)